Ask
All companies
technology

LogicMonitor pricing

logicmonitor.com facts checked analysis reviewed
Quick summary
Billing units
Use cases
Product segment
Region
Product
Hybrid observability & AIOps platform (infrastructure, cloud, log, and digital-experience monitoring) with the Edwin AI agentic remediation layer
Industry
technology
Commits
Available (annual)
In this page
AI Summary
  • LogicMonitor prices its LM Envision observability platform through three tiered packages — Essentials at $16, Advanced at $27, and Signature + Edwin AI at $53 per Hybrid Unit per month — introduced in September 2025 to replace years of purely sales-quoted, device-based pricing.
  • The Hybrid Unit is a single normalized meter that converts servers, cloud instances, network devices, and containers into one billable count, but LogicMonitor does not publish the exact resource-to-unit conversion formula.
  • Six specialty add-on SKUs — including Infrastructure and Cloud IaaS monitoring at $22 per resource per month and Synthetics and Internet Performance Monitoring at up to $1,658 per unit per month — are sold independently of the three platform packages.
  • Edwin AI, LogicMonitor's agentic AIOps layer, only carries a public price on the top Signature tier, where its Event Intelligence module is bundled in; the AI Agents and AI Automation modules remain unpriced add-ons even on Signature.
  • LogicMonitor is majority-owned by Vista Equity Partners and was valued at roughly $2.4 billion after an $800 million investment round in November 2024, with PSG and Golub Capital as co-investors.
  • LogicMonitor completed a $250 million-plus acquisition of internet-performance monitoring vendor Catchpoint in December 2025, adding WebPageTest and Internet Performance Monitoring to its pricing catalog.
Pricing summary
LogicMonitor 2026 — Tiered Hybrid Unit packages
Resource-based: 3 platform packages priced per Hybrid Unit, plus per-resource specialty add-on SKUs
Essentials
$16 /hybrid unit/mo
Teams needing core hybrid infrastructure monitoring for faster troubleshooting and modernization
Signature + Edwin AI
$53 /hybrid unit/mo
Full-stack clarity with proactive, AI-powered ITOps for large hybrid estates
Infrastructure & Cloud IaaS Monitoring
$22 /resource/mo
Servers, VMs, SD-WAN, storage, network, and AWS/Azure/GCP/OCI compute
Wireless Access Points
$4 /resource/mo
Juniper Mist, Cisco Meraki, HPE Aruba, Ubiquiti UniFi
Cloud PaaS & Container Monitoring
$3 /resource/mo
Kubernetes, MongoDB Atlas, Docker, cloud PaaS workloads
Synthetics & Internet Performance
$1,474 /unit/mo
Internal, external, and third-party Internet Stack dependency testing
LM Real User Monitoring + Session Replay
$250 /unit/mo
Real user performance monitoring with session replay
LM Endpoint Monitoring
$6.50 /unit/mo
Employee endpoint device visibility
*Platform package prices are starting monthly list pricing per Hybrid Unit based on standard minimum quantities and contract terms; actual pricing varies by purchase volume. Any plan can be trialed free for 15 days. Additional-pricing SKUs are U.S. list prices, billed annually.

About

LogicMonitor sells LM Envision, a hybrid observability and AIOps platform that unifies infrastructure, cloud, log, network, and digital-experience monitoring behind a single agentless data-collection layer, then layers Edwin AI — an agentic remediation product — on top to correlate alerts, identify root cause, and automate resolution across ITOps workflows. The platform markets itself as purpose-built for “the modern data center”: mixed on-prem, multi-cloud, and SaaS estates that most point-tool monitoring stacks fragment into silos, backed by 3,000+ pre-built integrations spanning observability, APM, security, and CMDB tooling.

LogicMonitor says it serves 2,300+ customers across 30+ countries, with over 2,000 named as global enterprises, spanning healthcare, financial services, public sector, and MSP verticals; named customers referenced on its site include Schneider Electric, Capital Group, Topgolf, Bandwidth, Syngenta, and Nine Entertainment. It positions itself directly against Datadog, Dynatrace, Virtana, SolarWinds, PRTG, ManageEngine, ScienceLogic, SiteScope, and BigPanda on its own “How We Compare” navigation, and cites a Forrester Total Economic Impact study crediting Edwin AI with a 313% ROI and sub-6-month payback for a composite organization.

LogicMonitor is privately held. Vista Equity Partners acquired a majority stake in 2018 (~$415M) and remains the controlling shareholder; a November 2024 $800M investment of new equity and strategic financing — alongside existing investors PSG and Golub Capital — valued the company at roughly $2.4B. LogicMonitor does not publicly disclose revenue. Christina Kosmowski has served as CEO since January 2022, succeeding longtime CEO Kevin McGibben, who moved to Executive Chairman. The company is headquartered in Santa Barbara, California, and in December 2025 acquired Internet Performance Monitoring vendor Catchpoint (including WebPageTest) for more than $250M, extending Edwin AI into internet- and user-experience-level telemetry.


Pricing summary : How LogicMonitor’s Hybrid Unit resource-based pricing works

LogicMonitor uses a tiered, resource-based (“Hybrid Unit”) model with four dimensions:

  1. Platform package tier: Essentials ($16/hybrid unit/mo), Advanced ($27/hybrid unit/mo), and Signature + Edwin AI ($53/hybrid unit/mo) bundle a growing set of monitoring and AIOps capabilities at an inclusive per-unit rate.
  2. Hybrid Unit metering: every monitored resource (server, cloud instance, network device, container, etc.) is normalized into a single “Hybrid Unit” count, and the tier’s per-unit rate is applied to that total — the page does not disclose the exact resource-to-unit weighting formula.
  3. Committed minimums with on-demand overage: platform packages are sold against “standard minimum quantities and terms,” and customers who exceed their committed entitlement are billed at their on-demand contracted rate.
  4. Separately metered specialty SKUs: Infrastructure/Cloud IaaS monitoring ($22/resource/mo), Wireless Access Points ($4/resource/mo), Cloud PaaS & container monitoring ($3/resource/mo), Synthetics & Internet Performance Monitoring ($1,474–$1,658/unit/mo), LM Real User Monitoring with Session Replay ($250/unit/mo), LM Endpoint Monitoring ($6.50/unit/mo), and Dedicated Single Tenant ($6,667/tenant/mo) are all priced and billed independently of the three platform packages.

What makes this different: instead of pricing each monitored resource type separately like most observability peers, LogicMonitor abstracts the entire estate into one normalized “Hybrid Unit” meter, so a single per-unit rate scales the whole tiered package regardless of the underlying mix of servers, cloud instances, and network devices. That combination — a committed-use package rate layered over an undisclosed conversion formula — sits closer to pure-usage pricing’s “meter everything” logic than to a simple per-seat or per-device model, but without pure-usage’s transparency.


Pricing by product

LogicMonitor Platform (packages)

TierPriceIncludedKey mechanics
Essentials$16 / hybrid unit / moAutomated infrastructure discovery, hybrid infrastructure monitoring, LM Logs, dashboards & reporting, 3,000+ integrations, SMS alerting, basic supportEntry package; Edwin AI (Event Intelligence, AI Agents, AI Automation) not available at any price
Advanced$27 / hybrid unit / moEverything in Essentials plus LM Uptime, Dynamic Service Insights, Automated Diagnostics & Remediation, Data PublisherSaaS Monitoring, Cost Optimization, ServiceNow CMDB Integration, and Edwin AI Event Intelligence available as paid add-ons
Signature + Edwin AI$53 / hybrid unit / moEverything in Advanced plus SaaS Monitoring, Cost Optimization, ServiceNow CMDB Integration, and Edwin AI Event Intelligence includedEdwin AI – AI Agents and Edwin AI – AI Automation remain separately priced add-ons even on this tier; sales-assisted quote

*Prices are starting monthly list pricing per Hybrid Unit based on standard minimum quantities and contract terms; actual pricing varies by purchase volume. Any plan can be trialed free for 15 days.

Additional pricing (specialty SKUs, outside the platform packages)

SKUList priceBilling unitNotes
Infrastructure monitoring$22 USDPer resource / month*Servers, VMs, SD-WAN, storage, network
Cloud IaaS monitoring$22 USDPer resource / month*AWS EC2, Azure VM/Scale Sets, GCP Compute Engine, OCI Compute
Wireless access points$4 USDPer resource / month*Juniper Mist, Cisco Meraki, HPE Aruba Central, Ubiquiti UniFi
Cloud PaaS & container monitoring$3 USDPer resource / month*AWS/Azure/GCP/OCI PaaS, Kubernetes, MongoDB Atlas, Docker
Synthetics & Internet Performance Monitoring$1,474 USD (13-mo storage) / $1,658 USD (3-yr storage)Per unit / month*, billed annually1 unit = 100,000 on-demand points
LM Real User Monitoring with Session Replay$250 USDPer unit / month1 unit = 1 million page views
LM Endpoint Monitoring$6.50 USDPer unit / month1 unit = 1 endpoint device
Dedicated Single Tenant$6,667 USDPer Single Tenant / monthDedicated, isolated analytics environment

*Billed annually, U.S. prices only, per the page’s footnote.

Sales motions across products: self-serve trial signup and package selection for Essentials/Advanced/Signature; sales-led custom quote for committed volume, Dedicated Single Tenant, and the Edwin AI – AI Agents / AI Automation add-ons (Edwin AI product pages route to “Contact sales” / “Explore Edwin” rather than a checkout).

Hybrid Unit — the normalized metering mechanic

LogicMonitor’s own FAQ confirms that “platform packages are pre-designed bundles of products and services at an inclusive price… pricing is calculated by the number of licenses of the flexible Hybrid Unit,” and that customers who exceed their committed entitlement “are charged based on their on-demand contracted rate.” The FAQ answer explaining exactly how a given resource (a server vs. a network device vs. a container, for example) converts into Hybrid Units is not disclosed on the pricing page — that conversion table is unknown from the captured surfaces and requires contacting sales.


Hidden costs : what the undisclosed Hybrid Unit formula can hide

The advertised $16–$53 per-Hybrid-Unit headline understates what a buyer actually pays, because LogicMonitor never publishes the formula that turns a server, a container, or a network device into a Hybrid Unit count — a reviewer cannot size a bill from the pricing page alone, only from a sales-provided quote. Two real-world patterns illustrate where the bill grows past the sticker price:

Archetype 1 — a 400-Hybrid-Unit Advanced-tier estate that wants Edwin AI

Line itemMonthly cost
Advanced package, ~400 Hybrid Units at $27/unit (illustrative — LogicMonitor does not disclose the resource-to-unit ratio)$10,800
Edwin AI – Event Intelligence add-on (not included until Signature)Sales quote (undisclosed)
SaaS Monitoring add-onSales quote (undisclosed)
Cost Optimization add-onSales quote (undisclosed)
ServiceNow CMDB Integration add-onSales quote (undisclosed)
Total$10,800 + 4 undisclosed add-on quotes

An Advanced-tier customer who wants any Edwin AI capability, SaaS monitoring, cost optimization, or CMDB sync is paying for four separate sales-quoted add-ons on top of the package rate — the published $27/unit price is only the floor.

Archetype 2 — a mixed hybrid + Internet-performance stack, priced à la carte

Line itemMonthly cost
Infrastructure monitoring, 150 resources at $22/resource$3,300
Cloud IaaS monitoring, 100 resources at $22/resource$2,200
Synthetics & Internet Performance Monitoring, 2 units at $1,474/unit$2,948
LM Real User Monitoring with Session Replay, 3 units at $250/unit$750
LM Endpoint Monitoring, 500 devices at $6.50/device$3,250
Total$12,448

Stacking the six “Additional pricing” SKUs on top of (or instead of) a platform package can outrun the headline per-Hybrid-Unit rate quickly once Synthetics, RUM, and Endpoint Monitoring are all in play — each is billed and scaled independently, with no package discount pulling them together.

Want to estimate your own LogicMonitor bill? Use the LogicMonitor pricing calculator to model your monthly cost based on device/resource counts, Hybrid Unit tier, and which add-on SKUs you turn on. For a broader look at why opaque usage meters like this one create budget surprises, see our guide on choosing the right usage metric and our AI cost unpredictability and bill shock research.


Pricing evolution : from sales-only device pricing to public Hybrid Unit packages

Cadence

QuarterPrice changesProduct / SKU additionsNotes
2022 Q100Baseline: Pro/Enterprise device tiers, fully sales-quoted, no public dollar figures.
2023 Q300Repackaged from device tiers to three product lines (Network / Unified infrastructure / Cloud & container monitoring); still quote-gated; FAQ discloses a 1.5x committed-entitlement overage multiplier.
2024 Q106First-ever public per-resource list prices: Infrastructure, Cloud IaaS, Wireless AP, Cloud PaaS, 3-tier Logs, and metered Dexda AIOps ($120/1,000 events).
2024 Q411Nov 12, 2024 — Dexda AIOps removed from the price list; Edwin AI becomes sales-only; Cost Optimization add-on appears at $6/Cloud IaaS license (200-license minimum).
2025 Q313Log intelligence re-tiered ($2.50/$4/$5.50/$7 per GB, dropping the unlimited tier); Sept 17, 2025 — Essentials/Advanced/Signature platform packages launch, replacing à la carte purchasing as the default path.
2025 Q401Dec 2, 2025 — Catchpoint acquisition (>$250M) adds Internet Performance Monitoring, including WebPageTest, to the pricing catalog.
2026 Q211Free trial shortened from 30 days to 15 days; Edwin AI add-on lineup expands from two modules to three (Event Intelligence, AI Agents, AI Automation).

Tracked range: 2022-01–2026-06. Quarters not listed above were verified stable (0 price changes, 0 SKU additions) against the snapshots captured.

Notable changes

  • 2022-01-11 — Pricing page shows only sales-quoted Pro/Enterprise device tiers; no public price anywhere on the page.
  • 2023-07-18 — Repackaged around product lines (still 100% quote-gated); FAQ discloses a specific 1.5x overage multiplier that the 2026 page no longer states.
  • 2024-02 — First public per-resource list prices appear, including a metered “Dexda AIOps” SKU at $120/1,000 events/month.
  • 2024-11-12 — Dexda AIOps disappears; Edwin AI appears with no public price; Cost Optimization add-on introduced at $6/license.
  • 2025-09-17 — LogicMonitor launches Essentials ($16), Advanced ($27), and Signature + Edwin AI ($53) platform packages priced per Hybrid Unit, ending years of purely sales-gated or à la carte pricing; Signature bundles the first-ever publicly priced Edwin AI capability (Event Intelligence). CPO Garth Fort described the prior model as requiring customers to “size and buy each capability separately.” (Source: businesswire.com/news/home/20250917498066, Sept 17, 2025.)
  • 2025-12-02 — LogicMonitor completes its acquisition of Catchpoint for more than $250M, adding Internet Performance Monitoring (including WebPageTest) to its commercial catalog. (Source: businesswire.com/news/home/20251202686393, Dec 2, 2025.)
  • 2026 (observed by June) — Platform-package free trial shortens from 30 days to 15 days; Edwin AI add-on lineup grows to three modules (Event Intelligence, AI Agents, AI Automation).

The September 2025 platform-package launch in detail

For roughly three years of tracked history (2022–mid-2025), LogicMonitor’s pricing page never displayed a public dollar figure for its core platform — buyers saw device or product-line tiers routed straight to “Get a quote.” A narrower slice of à la carte SKUs (infrastructure, cloud, wireless, logs) did get public per-resource list prices starting around February 2024, but package-level pricing stayed sales-only. The September 17, 2025 relaunch is the first time in the tracked history that LogicMonitor published a starting price for its core platform packages at all, alongside the first public price for any Edwin AI capability. Community and press coverage framed it as a simplification (predictable packages replacing “size and buy each capability separately”), but the new Hybrid Unit meter that makes this possible is itself undisclosed — LogicMonitor traded one kind of opacity (no price at all) for another (a price with a hidden conversion formula).


What’s unique : an undisclosed meter behind a public price

1. The Hybrid Unit is a black-box usage meter. Most observability vendors either publish a rate card per resource type (Datadog per host, Dynatrace per 8 GiB host unit) or gate everything behind sales. LogicMonitor’s Hybrid Unit does neither cleanly: it publishes a per-unit dollar rate ($16/$27/$53) but never discloses how a server, a container, a network device, or a cloud instance converts into that unit count. A buyer can see the rate but still cannot compute their own bill without a sales conversation — the opposite of what a transparent per-unit rate card (like Dynatrace’s, in this same cohort) is supposed to deliver.

2. Years of pure sales-gating preceded the “simple and transparent” pivot. From at least January 2022 through mid-2025, LogicMonitor’s core platform pricing was 100% quote-based — every tier routed to “Get a quote,” with no dollar figure anywhere on the page. The September 2025 relaunch markets itself as “Simple and Transparent,” but it followed roughly three and a half years of tracked history with zero public platform pricing, which is unusually long compared to peers.

3. Its AI product has been rebranded and repriced three times. LogicMonitor’s AIOps capability went from an acquired, metered product (Dexda AIOps, $120/1,000 events/month, early 2024) to a fully sales-gated rebrand (Edwin AI, late 2024) to a partially bundled, partially still-unpriced set of modules (Edwin AI Event Intelligence bundled into Signature; AI Agents and AI Automation still separate, unpriced add-ons even on Signature, as of September 2026). Few companies in the corpus have cycled an AI feature’s pricing model this many times in under two years.

4. Transparency regressed on at least one disclosed mechanic. The 2022–2024 pricing FAQ specifically stated that customers who exceed their committed entitlement are “charged 1.5x their contracted price.” By 2025–2026, the same FAQ question describes the identical mechanic — exceeding a committed quota — but no longer states the multiplier, only that customers are “charged based on their on-demand contracted rate.” That is a rare example of a company making a billing mechanic less specific over time rather than more.


Strengths & weaknesses

StrengthsWeaknesses
Three simple package tiers with public starting prices replace years of pure sales-gatingThe Hybrid Unit conversion formula is entirely undisclosed — no self-serve bill estimate is possible
Core add-on SKU list prices (Infrastructure/Cloud IaaS $22, Wireless AP $4, Cloud PaaS $3) have been stable and public since Feb 2024Two of three Edwin AI modules (AI Agents, AI Automation) remain unpriced add-ons even on the top Signature tier
Edwin AI’s Event Intelligence module is bundled into the top tier instead of a pure sales conversationOverage-penalty disclosure regressed: a stated 1.5x multiplier (2022–2024) became a vague “on-demand contracted rate” (2025–2026)
15-day free trial available on every platform package, no card required to startSix specialty add-on SKUs (Synthetics, RUM, Endpoint, etc.) bill independently of the packages, so a full stack can quietly exceed the headline per-unit rate
Forrester-validated 313% ROI claim for Edwin AI gives buyers an external benchmarkAll published add-on list prices are explicitly footnoted “U.S. prices only, billed annually,” leaving non-U.S. buyers with no public reference point

Billing UX : Named controls behind LogicMonitor’s Hybrid Unit pricing

  • “Get Essentials” / “Get Advanced” / “Get Signature” package-selection buttons — route from the pricing page into a package-specific signup/quote flow rather than an instant checkout.
  • “Try it free” 15-day trial CTA — available on every platform package, distinct from the paid purchase flow.
  • Pricing FAQ accordion — expandable Q&A covering platform packages, the Hybrid Unit definition, MSP and U.S. Public Sector eligibility, committed-quota overage billing, and contract-change questions.
  • “Get a Quote” lead form — country-aware, reCAPTCHA-protected form (First/Last Name, Company, Job Title, Phone, Work Email, Country) used to request a custom quote for Enterprise or non-standard needs.
  • “Additional Pricing” product-by-product page — separate list-price catalog (per resource/unit/month) for Infrastructure, Cloud IaaS/PaaS, Wireless AP, Synthetics/IPM, RUM with Session Replay, Endpoint Monitoring, and Dedicated Single Tenant, sold outside the three platform packages.
  • Edwin AI ROI Calculator — an interactive slider tool (Total Alerts/Month, Average Hourly Rate for IT Resource, Average MTTR for Major/Minor Incidents, Number of FTEs for Major Incidents) that outputs an estimated Total Annual Benefit broken into Noise Reduction, Risk Reduction, Productivity Improvement, and War Room Cost Reduction — a sales business-case tool, not a bill estimator.

Strategic wins : what LogicMonitor’s 2025 repricing got right

1. Consolidating SKU sprawl into three packages, not a hundred rate cards

Rather than adding yet another à la carte SKU for every new capability, LogicMonitor folded infrastructure monitoring, logs, uptime, and (on Signature) Edwin AI Event Intelligence into three flat per-Hybrid-Unit rates. That mirrors the broader industry migration our guide to usage-based pricing models tracks: vendors that let SKU count grow unchecked eventually have to collapse it back into tiers before the sales motion collapses under its own complexity.

2. Grandfathering existing contracts instead of forcing a hard cutover

LogicMonitor’s own FAQ directly answers “Is my current contract going to change?” — signaling that legacy per-resource customers were not forced onto Hybrid Units immediately. Migrating a usage-based pricing model without breaking existing billing relationships is one of the hardest parts of a repricing exercise; see our usage-based pricing migration playbook for why this matters more than the new rate card itself.

3. Bundling the flagship AI capability into the top tier, not gating all of it behind sales

Making Edwin AI – Event Intelligence a checkbox on Signature (rather than a fourth line-item quote) gives buyers a concrete, comparable number for at least one AI capability, and lets LogicMonitor point to its Forrester-validated 313% ROI study as a tier-upgrade argument rather than a separate sales conversation.

4. Turning an acquisition into a pricing-catalog expansion instead of a bolt-on SKU

The Catchpoint acquisition (Dec 2025) didn’t just add a logo to the “How We Compare” page — it added Internet Performance Monitoring and WebPageTest as first-class pricing surfaces, and routed Catchpoint’s synthetic/RUM telemetry directly into Edwin AI. That’s a cleaner integration path than most observability M&A, which often leaves acquired products on a separate, disconnected price list for years.


Areas to improve : where the Hybrid Unit model still falls short

1. Publish the Hybrid Unit conversion table

The single biggest gap: LogicMonitor states the per-unit rate but not the resource-to-unit math, so no buyer can self-serve a bill estimate the way they could with a transparent usage metric. Fix: publish even a simplified conversion table (e.g., “1 server ≈ N units, 1 container ≈ M units”) the way cloud providers publish vCPU-to-price-unit ratios.

2. Restore the overage-multiplier disclosure

Removing the previously stated 1.5x overage multiplier in favor of a vague “on-demand contracted rate” is a step backward in threshold and overage transparency — customers who exceed committed Hybrid Units can no longer predict the penalty from the public page alone. Fix: restate a specific multiplier or rate, even if it now varies by contract tier.

3. Give AI Agents and AI Automation a public price too

Event Intelligence got a price in September 2025; AI Agents and AI Automation still route to “contact sales” even on the $53/unit Signature tier. That’s consistent with the broader agentic AI pricing puzzle — autonomous remediation makes cost prediction genuinely harder than metering a dashboard — but if Edwin AI is the company’s stated growth bet, leaving two of its three modules unpriced still undercuts the “simple and transparent” positioning of the September 2025 relaunch.

4. Reconcile add-on pricing with package pricing into one estimator

Today a buyer has to add up platform-package Hybrid Units and up to six independent add-on SKUs (Synthetics, RUM, Endpoint Monitoring, etc.) by hand. A single interactive estimator — closer to the Edwin AI ROI calculator’s UX, but for total bill rather than ROI — would meaningfully lower the research burden the current two-page pricing/additional-pricing split creates.


Monetization stack & signals : how LogicMonitor builds & buys its revenue engine

Buys 3 Builds 0 3 signal roles

The read — where the monetization investment is going

Buys the whole revenue system of record — Salesforce for GTM, NetSuite for finance — and builds only the AI automation layer on top. No billing or metering vendor surfaces anywhere for the Hybrid Unit meter behind its 2025 packaging.

Stack — build vs buy
Buys (vendor) · 3
  • “LogicMonitor is looking for a talented and experienced Manager, Business Systems (BSA Practice Lead) to lead and evolve our Business Systems Analyst (BSA) practice across enterprise applications, including Salesforce, NetSuite, Workday, and related platforms.”

  • Salesforce CPQ CPQ inferred Job post Aug 2026

    “Support CPQ quoting and contract creation, ensuring accuracy and compliance with company policies... Experience with Salesforce; familiarity with Salesforce CPQ preferred.”

  • NetSuite Revenue recognition Job post 1 Job post 2 Aug 2026

    “lead and evolve our Business Systems Analyst (BSA) practice across enterprise applications, including Salesforce, NetSuite, Workday, and related platforms... Finance/NetSuite”

Unconfirmed · 1
  • Metering Metering inferred
What the hiring reveals
View open roles
  • Sr. GTM AI Engineer RevOps Sep 2, 2026

    A dedicated engineering hire to build AI copilots/agents and automation ON TOP of the bought Salesforce stack — LogicMonitor builds the AI orchestration layer for its revenue engine in-house while continuing to buy the CRM system of record underneath it.

    “Integrate Salesforce and the GTM technology stack... Operationalize AI models and LLM capabilities.”

  • Sr. Deal Desk Analyst Deal desk Aug 18, 2026

    Reports into the Sr. Director, Revenue Operations and owns pricing approvals plus CPQ-driven quoting and contract execution for both new business and renewals — every LogicMonitor price is negotiated through a human deal desk on a bought CPQ (Salesforce CPQ is the only one its reqs name), never set self-serve.

    “Manage end-to-end deal lifecycle for renewals and new business, including pipeline oversight, deal structuring, pricing approvals, and contract execution... Support CPQ quoting and contract creation.”

  • Manager, Business Systems RevOps Aug 17, 2026

    This BSA-practice-lead role names LogicMonitor's entire enterprise-systems landscape verbatim — Salesforce (GTM), NetSuite (Finance), Workday (HR) — confirming a buy-the-suite posture: LogicMonitor administers and integrates bought systems of record rather than building its own CRM/ERP/HRIS.

    “LogicMonitor is looking for a talented and experienced Manager, Business Systems (BSA Practice Lead) to lead and evolve our Business Systems Analyst (BSA) practice across enterprise applications, including Salesforce, NetSuite, Workday, and related platforms.”

11 more matched roles — supporting evidence

Signals reviewed · derived from public job posts

Job postings fill and close over time — once a posting is filled we keep it as a dated citation (the quoted evidence remains); use View open roles for current listings.

Key takeaways

  1. A normalized meter only simplifies pricing if the conversion math is public. LogicMonitor’s Hybrid Unit collapses many resource types into one number, but hiding the conversion formula turns a usage-based pricing model back into a negotiated one in practice.
  2. Ending years of pure sales-gating generates a “simplification” narrative for free. After roughly three and a half years of fully quote-based platform pricing, LogicMonitor’s September 2025 packages earned trade-press coverage simply for publishing a starting number — a low bar that any long-opaque vendor can clear.
  3. Rebranding an AI feature repeatedly makes its pricing history illegible. Dexda → Dexda AIOps → Edwin AI → Edwin AI Event Intelligence/AI Agents/AI Automation in under five years means most buyers have no idea the current “Edwin AI” traces back to a 2021 acquisition with a completely different (transparent, metered) price.
  4. Bundling AI into your top tier only is a proven tier-upgrade lever. Signature is the only package with any Edwin AI capability included — a clean way to make the AI story the reason to buy the most expensive plan.
  5. Quietly removing a disclosed number is a real transparency regression, even without a price increase. Dropping the stated 1.5x overage multiplier for a vaguer phrase changes nothing about what customers are actually charged, but it does remove their ability to predict it — worth flagging even when there’s no immediate cost impact.

UBP implications

  1. Normalized “hybrid” usage meters need public conversion math to stay legitimate usage-based pricing. Without it, a single blended unit is functionally indistinguishable from negotiated enterprise pricing with a friendlier name; see our primer on usage-based pricing models for the transparency threshold that separates the two.
  2. AI feature pricing is still being actively re-litigated even at mature, PE-owned companies. LogicMonitor cycled its AIOps pricing model four times (metered → sales-only → tier-bundled → still partly unpriced) in under five years — a reminder that “how do we price the AI layer” remains unsettled well past the initial AI feature launch.
  3. M&A is becoming a pricing-catalog-expansion event, not just a product event. The Catchpoint acquisition added a new priced product line (Internet Performance Monitoring, WebPageTest) rather than staying a back-end integration, meaning usage-based pricing strategy now has to account for how acquired companies’ pricing gets folded into (or left outside) the acquirer’s existing packages.

Sources


Bottom line

LogicMonitor spent roughly three and a half years of its tracked pricing history refusing to publish a single platform price, then relaunched in September 2025 with three clean per-Hybrid-Unit packages — a real simplification of the buying motion, but one built on a usage meter whose conversion formula is still a black box. Until LogicMonitor publishes how a server or a container actually becomes a Hybrid Unit, “simple and transparent” describes the rate card, not the bill.

Want to compare LogicMonitor against other observability and AIOps pricing? Browse the pricing blueprint.

Pricing timeline : Major events on a vertical axis

Each milestone below corresponds to a public pricing change, product launch, or material adjustment. Major events use a filled marker; minor adjustments use a faded one.

Free trial shortened to 15 days; Edwin AI add-on lineup expands to three modules

By this snapshot, the platform-package free trial has shrunk from 30 days (at the Sept/Oct 2025 launch) to 15 days, and the Edwin AI add-on row set has expanded from two modules (Event Intelligence, AI Agent) to three (Event Intelligence, AI Agents, AI Automation) — matching the current (September 2026) pricing page.

Free trial shortened to 15 days; Edwin AI add-on lineup expands to three modules - By this snapshot, the platform-package free trial has shrunk from 30 days (at th
captured

Catchpoint acquisition adds Internet Performance Monitoring to the catalog

LogicMonitor completes its acquisition of Catchpoint for more than $250M, adding Internet Performance and Digital Experience Monitoring (including WebPageTest) under its commercial umbrella; Catchpoint's synthetic, network, and real-user data begins feeding Edwin AI. A dedicated 'WebPageTest Pricing' page later appears in LogicMonitor's site navigation. (Source: businesswire.com/news/home/20251202686393.)

Platform packages replace à la carte pricing; Edwin AI gets its first public price

LogicMonitor launches three tiered 'platform packages' (Essentials $16, Advanced $27, Signature + Edwin AI $53 per Hybrid Unit/month), replacing per-resource à la carte licensing as the primary purchase path. Chief Product Officer Garth Fort said the old model required customers to 'size and buy each capability separately'; the new Hybrid Unit standardizes billing across on-prem, cloud, and edge resources. Signature bundles Edwin AI Event Intelligence — the first time any Edwin AI capability has carried a public price. Launch terms include a 30-day free trial (later shortened) and a still-undisclosed Hybrid Unit conversion formula. (Sources: businesswire.com/news/home/20250917498066, logicmonitor.com/blog/simplifying-modern-data-center-observability-new-platform-pricing.)

Platform packages replace à la carte pricing; Edwin AI gets its first public price - LogicMonitor launches three tiered 'platform packages' (Essentials $16, Advanced
captured

Last à la carte snapshot before platform packages

Final pre-relaunch snapshot: per-resource SKU prices are unchanged since 2024 ($22/$22/$4/$3), but Log intelligence pricing is restructured into four retention tiers ($2.50/7-day, $4/30-day, $5.50/90-day, $7/1-year), dropping the earlier 'unlimited retention' $14 tier. Edwin AI is still fully sales-gated with no public price.

Last à la carte snapshot before platform packages - Final pre-relaunch snapshot: per-resource SKU prices are unchanged since 2024 ($
captured

Dexda AIOps drops off the price list; Edwin AI goes sales-only

The metered Dexda AIOps line item disappears; in its place, 'Edwin AI' appears as a 'reach out to your LogicMonitor team' offering with no public price. A new Cost Optimization add-on appears at $6 per Cloud IaaS license, gated behind a 200-license minimum.

Dexda AIOps drops off the price list; Edwin AI goes sales-only - The metered Dexda AIOps line item disappears; in its place, 'Edwin AI' appears a
captured

First public per-resource list prices

LogicMonitor publishes numeric per-resource list prices for the first time (footnoted 'as of February 2024'): Infrastructure and Cloud IaaS monitoring at $22/resource/month, Wireless Access Points at $4/resource/month, Cloud PaaS & container monitoring at $3/resource/month, and tiered Logs pricing ($4/$7/$14 per GB/month for 30-day/yearly/unlimited retention). A metered 'Dexda AIOps' add-on — LogicMonitor's 2021 Dexda acquisition — is listed at $120 per 1,000 events/month, the only publicly priced AIOps offering LogicMonitor has ever sold.

First public per-resource list prices - LogicMonitor publishes numeric per-resource list prices for the first time (foot
captured

Repackaged by product line, still fully quote-gated

The device-tier structure is replaced by three product lines (Network monitoring, Unified infrastructure monitoring, Cloud & container monitoring), still entirely 'Contact sales'; the pricing FAQ discloses a 1.5x-of-contracted-price overage penalty for exceeding committed entitlement — a specific multiplier no longer published on the 2026 page.

Repackaged by product line, still fully quote-gated - The device-tier structure is replaced by three product lines (Network monitoring
captured

Sales-only, device-based pricing

LogicMonitor's pricing page shows only Pro (up to 199 devices) and Enterprise (200+ devices) tiers, both routed to 'Get a quote' with no public dollar figures; a device is defined as any monitored IP address or DNS name.

Sales-only, device-based pricing - LogicMonitor's pricing page shows only Pro (up to 199 devices) and Enterprise (2
captured
Trivia
  • · LogicMonitor's pricing page showed no public dollar figure at all until September 17, 2025 — every plan before that date routed straight to 'Get a quote,' even though the company has sold monitoring software since 2007.
  • · The 'Hybrid Unit' that prices every LogicMonitor platform package has no published conversion table; LogicMonitor's own pricing FAQ says the exact resource-to-unit formula requires contacting sales, making it one of the least transparent usage meters in the observability category.
  • · LogicMonitor's AIOps product has been rebranded three times in under five years: acquired as Dexda in June 2021, sold as metered 'Dexda AIOps' at $120 per 1,000 events/month by early 2024, then relaunched as the fully sales-gated 'Edwin AI' by late 2024 before finally getting a public price bundled into the Signature package in September 2025.

Questions & answers

How does LogicMonitor's Hybrid Unit pricing work?
Each of LogicMonitor's three platform packages (Essentials $16, Advanced $27, Signature + Edwin AI $53 per hybrid unit/month) is priced per 'Hybrid Unit' — a single normalized meter that converts every monitored resource (server, cloud instance, network device, container, etc.) into one billable count. LogicMonitor does not publish the exact resource-to-Hybrid-Unit conversion formula; customers must contact sales to see it.
What did LogicMonitor pricing look like before Hybrid Units?
Before September 17, 2025, LogicMonitor sold monitoring almost entirely through sales-quoted device or product-line tiers with no public dollar figures on its pricing page. Only from around February 2024 did it begin publishing per-resource list prices (e.g., $22/resource/month for infrastructure monitoring) for individual SKUs, still without any package-level pricing.
Is Edwin AI included in LogicMonitor's price, or is it extra?
It depends on the tier. Edwin AI – Event Intelligence is bundled into the Signature + Edwin AI package ($53/hybrid unit/mo) but sold as a paid add-on on Essentials and Advanced. Edwin AI – AI Agents and Edwin AI – AI Automation remain separately priced add-ons on every tier, including Signature.
What happens if I exceed my committed Hybrid Unit quota?
LogicMonitor bills overage at the customer's 'on-demand contracted rate.' Pricing pages captured between 2022 and 2024 disclosed a specific 1.5x-of-contracted-price overage multiplier; the current pricing FAQ describes the same mechanic without publishing a multiplier.
How much does LogicMonitor's Synthetics and Internet Performance Monitoring add-on cost?
$1,474 per unit/month with 13 months of data storage, or $1,658 per unit/month with 3-year storage; one unit equals 100,000 on-demand synthetic test points, billed annually and priced in USD only.
Who owns LogicMonitor, and how does that affect pricing?
LogicMonitor is majority-owned by Vista Equity Partners (since a 2018 buyout), with PSG and Golub Capital as co-investors following an $800 million November 2024 investment that valued the company at roughly $2.4 billion. It remains privately held and does not disclose revenue.