Ask
All companies
healthcare

Ambience Healthcare pricing

ambiencehealthcare.com facts checked analysis reviewed
Quick summary
Pricing model
Billing units
Sales motion
Product
Enterprise AI platform for clinical documentation and point-of-care coding, powered by the Ambience Chorus agent harness
Industry
healthcare
Commits
Available (annual)
In this page
AI Summary
  • Ambience Healthcare is an enterprise AI documentation-and-coding platform for health systems whose pricing is sales-only — there is no public price list and the /pricing URL 404s.
  • In August 2026 Ambience restructured its entire commercial model as 'The Ambience Standard': performance-based contracts that tie fees to measurable clinical and financial outcomes (utilization, coding accuracy, ROI) rather than seats, tokens, or usage, backed by forward-deployed clinician/engineer/Value Attainment teams inside each health system.
  • Ambience does not confirm pricing publicly under the new or prior model. Before the Aug 2026 restructuring, third-party sources described a per-clinician annual license (roughly $2,800–$5,000/provider/year depending on module mix); how the new outcome-tied fee is actually calculated has not been disclosed.
  • Ambience raised a $70M Series B in February 2024 (co-led by Kleiner Perkins and the OpenAI Startup Fund) and a $243M Series C in July 2025 (led by Oak HC/FT and a16z) at a $1.25B valuation — about $345M raised to date.
Pricing summary
Ambience Healthcare 2026 — Pricing overview
Outcome-based enterprise: since Aug 2026, 'The Ambience Standard' ties fees to measurable clinical/financial outcomes, not seats or usage. No public price list.
The Platform — Ambience Chorus
Contact us
Health systems adopting the unified AI agent harness
The People — forward-deployed teams
Contact sales
Large multi-site health systems
Ambience publishes no prices under the new or prior model (the /pricing URL 404s; the site routes to 'Book a Demo'). Before Aug 2026, third parties estimated a per-clinician license in the low-thousands per provider per year — that framing is now superseded by outcome-tied fees; request a formal quote.

About

Ambience Healthcare is an enterprise AI platform for clinical documentation and point-of-care coding, headquartered in San Francisco. Founded in 2020 by Mike Ng and Nikhil Buduma, it positions itself not as a standalone scribe but as an AI transformation partner for health systems, with capabilities spanning the full encounter: reconciling a conflicting patient record, answering chart questions with cited sources, tracking to-dos from rounds, writing specialty-accurate documentation, closing CDI gaps, and coding the care (ICD-10, HCC/MCC/CC, E&M). As of August 2026, all of this runs on Ambience Chorus, described as the first AI agent harness built specifically for healthcare — a “system of context” that reconciles the record and a “system of action” that writes decisions back into EHR systems. The platform runs deep inside Epic (Haiku, Hyperdrive, Toolbox) and covers 200+ medical specialties across ambulatory, inpatient, and ED settings.

In August 2026, Ambience restructured its entire commercial model into “The Ambience Standard”: instead of billing on seats, tokens, or consumption, Ambience now says its fees are tied to measurable clinical, operational, and financial outcomes, delivered via forward-deployed clinician, engineer, and “Value Attainment” teams embedded inside each health system. The company cites proof points like Ardent Health’s 3x validated ROI, Onvida Health’s ~$24,000 in annual positive financial impact per physician, and Cleveland Clinic onboarding 4,000 clinicians in four months at 70% utilization. Ambience does not disclose how the outcome-tied fee is actually calculated; the prior reported structure was a quoted per-clinician annual license, modular across the ambient scribe, coding, and CDI suites, plus a one-time implementation fee.

Ambience raised a $70M Series B in February 2024, co-led by Kleiner Perkins and the OpenAI Startup Fund (with Andreessen Horowitz and Optum Ventures). It followed with a $243M Series C in July 2025, led by Oak HC/FT and a16z at a $1.25B valuation, bringing total funding to roughly $345M. Reported deployments include UCSF, Memorial Hermann, John Muir Health, St. Luke’s, Houston Methodist, MultiCare, Ardent Health, Onvida Health, and Cleveland Clinic.

For the most current information, visit Ambience Healthcare. Note: there is still no public pricing page — the /pricing URL returns a 404, and the site routes buyers to “Book a Demo” or “Learn More.”


Pricing summary : How Ambience Healthcare’s pricing model works

Ambience is fully sales-only: there is no published price list, no self-serve signup, and the public /pricing URL 404s — the site funnels every visitor to “Book a Demo.” As of August 2026, Ambience restructured its commercial model into “The Ambience Standard.” Instead of billing on seats, tokens, or consumption, Ambience says its fees are tied to measurable clinical, operational, and financial outcomes that health-system leadership agrees to upfront — utilization, coding accuracy/compliance, and ROI multiples. The commercial structure rests on two named commitments: forward-deployed teams (clinicians, engineers, and “Value Attainment” specialists embedded inside each health system) and performance-based contracts (fees explicitly “at risk” against the customer’s own outcome targets).

Ambience does not confirm any number publicly under the new model, and it has not disclosed how the outcome-tied fee is calculated, what “at risk” means in dollar terms, or whether there is still a base license fee underneath it. Before this restructuring, third-party sources described a per-clinician (per-provider) annual license, PEPM-style, sold modularly across the ambient scribe, point-of-care coding, and clinical documentation integrity (CDI) suites, plus a one-time implementation fee for Epic integration — estimated in the low-to-mid thousands of dollars per provider per year. That framing is now superseded on the vendor’s own site; whether the underlying per-clinician mechanics still exist beneath the new outcome language is unknown.

What makes this different: most AI vendors in this corpus quote a seat, token, or usage rate even when the number itself is gated behind a demo. Ambience has gone a step further and publicly abandoned that framing altogether — it now markets an explicit outcomes guarantee (“fees tied to results”) as the pricing mechanic itself, a structure closer to a performance-based consulting engagement than a software subscription.


Pricing by product

OfferingReported priceIncludedKey mechanics
Ambience Chorus platformContact usReconciles the record, chart Q&A, to-do tracking, documentation, CDI-gap closure, coding (ICD-10/CPT/E&M) across ambulatory/inpatient/ED, 200+ specialtiesSingle agent-harness platform; Epic-deep integration; no longer marketed as separate scribe/coding/CDI suites
The Ambience Standard (commercial model)Contact us — fees tied to outcomesForward-deployed clinician/engineer/Value Attainment teams; 5-step process (set targets → pilot → shared dashboard → scale → measure)Performance-based: fees explicitly “at risk” against agreed clinical/financial outcome targets, not billed on seats/tokens/usage
Prior structure (superseded as of Aug 2026, third-party-reported)Contact us (was est. low-to-mid thousands/provider/yr)Per-clinician annual license, modular scribe + coding/CDI, one-time implementation feeLegacy framing predates the Aug 2026 restructuring; Ambience no longer describes pricing this way on its own site

Sales motions across products: sales-led only — demo → outcome-baseline scoping → performance-based contract. No free tier, no monthly self-serve option. As of Aug 2026 the modular per-clinician/suite framing has been superseded by outcome-tied fees under “The Ambience Standard”; third-party per-provider estimates (Sacra, Nabla, Axios, eesel) predate this restructuring and may no longer reflect current commercial terms.


Hidden costs : What Ambience Healthcare users actually pay

Because pricing is quoted and modular, the real cost is shaped by how many suites you attach and the one-time implementation fee, not a published rate card. The biggest “hidden” factors buyers cite: the coding and CDI modules price on top of the base scribe, so the full suite can roughly double the per-clinician figure; a one-time implementation fee covers Epic integration and specialty-template configuration; and the 6–18 month rollout consumes significant internal IT and informatics staff time that never appears on Ambience’s invoice.

Line itemAnnual cost (third-party-reported, illustrative)
Ambient scribe — per clinicianquoted (est. lower end of the per-provider band)
Coding + CDI modulesquoted add-on (pushes toward the high end)
One-time implementation / Epic integrationseparate one-time line (quoted)
Reported full-suite per-provider rangewide range, quote-dependent

Outside the Facts table, third-party guides estimate a per-provider annual license in the low-to-mid thousands of dollars for software licensing, with the full suite at the top of that band — but those exclude implementation and the substantial internal IT/informatics labor of a multi-month rollout. Other things to budget for: the multi-year commitment removes the option to pilot cheaply; module pricing is opaque until you receive a quote, making apples-to-apples comparison against Abridge or Nuance DAX hard pre-sales; and large systems should expect to negotiate hard, since published estimates likely overstate what volume buyers actually pay.

Want to estimate your own Ambience Healthcare bill? Use the Ambience Healthcare pricing calculator to model your costs based on clinician count and module mix.


Pricing evolution : Ambience Healthcare pricing history and changes

Cadence

PeriodPrice changesProduct / SKU additionsNotes
2022Series A (~$126M post-money est.)Early ambient-scribe product
2024 H1No public list priceRepositioned to “AI operating system”$70M Series B (Kleiner Perkins + OpenAI Startup Fund)
2025 H2No public list priceCoding + CDI suites emphasized$243M Series C at $1.25B valuation
2026 H1No public list price/pricing URL 404s; fully sales-only, “Book a Demo”
2026 H2Per-clinician license retired”The Ambience Standard” launched (Aug 19)Performance-based contracts tie fees to outcome targets, delivered via forward-deployed teams; no fee mechanics disclosed

Tracked range: 2022–present. Ambience has never published a public price list, so no Wayback price snapshots exist to chart — the evolution here is funding, product breadth, and go-to-market, not posted rate cards.

Notable changes

  • 2024-02 — Raises $70M Series B co-led by Kleiner Perkins and the OpenAI Startup Fund (with a16z and Optum Ventures); repositions from a point scribe to a broader AI operating system for health systems.
  • 2025-07 — Raises $243M Series C led by Oak HC/FT and a16z at a $1.25B valuation (~$345M total raised); emphasizes coding and CDI revenue-integrity modules as the scaling vector.
  • 2026-06 — Public /pricing URL 404s; pricing remains a quoted, sales-only per-clinician license with modular coding/CDI add-ons and a one-time implementation fee.
  • 2026-08-19 — Launches “The Ambience Standard,” retiring the reported per-clinician license in favor of performance-based contracts that tie fees to agreed clinical/financial outcome targets (utilization, coding accuracy, ROI), delivered via forward-deployed clinician/engineer/Value Attainment teams. No fee formula, “at risk” mechanics, or base-fee status disclosed.

What’s unique : Ambience Healthcare’s distinctive pricing mechanics

1. Revenue-anchored ROI proof enabled an outcome-fee pivot. Most ambient scribes sell time saved; Ambience instead anchored its (now-superseded) per-clinician license against incremental coding revenue (the $13K/clinician/year St. Luke’s figure, AAPC/KLAS-validated). On Aug 19, 2026, it carried that logic to its conclusion with “The Ambience Standard”: outcomes stopped being the marketing justification for a seat price and became the fee mechanic itself — performance-based contracts with money explicitly “at risk” against agreed clinical/financial targets. Few vendors in this corpus have converted an ROI narrative into an actual pricing structure.

2. Modular suites now sit inside an undisclosed outcome contract. Before Aug 2026, the base scribe, point-of-care coding, and CDI suites each priced separately on top of a per-clinician license — a land-and-expand structure that grew ACV without renegotiating the core seat. That modular framing is gone from Ambience’s own marketing as of the restructuring; whether coding and CDI still exist as internally-metered components inside the new outcome-tied fee, or have been folded into a single undifferentiated contract, is undisclosed.

3. Fully gated, Epic-deep enterprise sale, now paired with a results guarantee. Nothing is published; everything is quoted, and the deep Epic integration (Haiku/Hyperdrive/Toolbox) plus a 6–18 month rollout make this a high-switching-cost, multi-year commitment. The opacity and implementation depth were already deliberate filters against small buyers — the Aug 2026 outcomes guarantee adds a second filter, making Ambience contractually accountable for the ROI it used to only cite in case studies.


Strengths & weaknesses

StrengthsWeaknesses
Outcome-tied fees (Aug 2026 “Ambience Standard”) put Ambience’s own revenue at risk against the ROI it cites — a credibility signal flat-seat competitors can’t matchNo public pricing at all — /pricing URL 404s, and the new outcome-fee mechanics are even less disclosed than the old per-clinician rate card
Pre-2026 modular suites (scribe + coding + CDI) built a land-and-expand playbook; whether that structure survives inside the new outcome contract is undisclosedBuyers can’t tell what “performance-based” costs, how downside is defined if targets are missed, or whether a base fee still sits underneath the outcome layer
Deep Epic integration creates high switching costs and stickiness6–18 month rollout + forward-deployed team costs still fall outside any quoted number
Well-funded ($345M, $1.25B valuation, a16z/OpenAI-backed)Multi-year, enterprise-only commitment shuts out small practices
Sells to the CFO via coding revenue and now a contractual outcomes guarantee, not just the CMIOThe seat-vs-automation tension is resolved in principle, but the new outcome metric is just as opaque as the seat it replaced

Billing UX : Ambience Healthcare billing controls and transparency

  • Billing controls — Enterprise contract-based: multi-year commitment, no self-serve plan changes, no monthly billing. Adjustments go through the account team and contract amendments rather than an in-app toggle. As of Aug 2026, fees are structured as performance-based contracts with amounts explicitly “at risk” against agreed outcome targets, not a fixed per-seat rate.
  • Shared outcomes dashboard — Named as “Create shared visibility” in Ambience’s own 5-step process: target metrics (utilization, coding accuracy, ROI) are tracked through a shared dashboard between Ambience and the health system throughout the engagement — the mechanism buyers use to verify the outcomes their fees are tied to.
  • Usage visibility — In-product analytics report utilization (cited at 70-80%), coding accuracy/compliance (95% AAPC-verified), and ROI (3x cited), but there is no public cost calculator or published rate card — buyers cannot model spend without a sales conversation and a custom quote.
  • Payment options — Invoiced multi-year contracts via direct enterprise sales. Commercial terms now explicitly tie a portion of fees to outcome delivery rather than being a flat invoice; BAAs and HIPAA-grade security/compliance are standard given the clinical data involved.

Strategic wins : Why Ambience Healthcare’s pricing decisions worked

1. Selling revenue, not just time — then converting that story into the fee itself

By validating $13K of incremental coding revenue per clinician per year (AAPC/KLAS), Ambience built a CFO-facing case for a premium per-clinician license years before it changed how it actually charges. On Aug 19, 2026, that groundwork paid off: “The Ambience Standard” replaced the seat with performance-based contracts, tying fees directly to the same outcome metrics (utilization, coding accuracy, ROI) it had already proven at Ardent Health (3x ROI) and Onvida Health (~$24K/physician/year). Few vendors can credibly convert an ROI pitch into an actual pricing mechanic — Ambience spent two years building the evidence base first. See outcome-based pricing trends.

2. Modular suites for account expansion (pre-2026 playbook)

Selling the scribe, coding, and CDI as separate modules created a natural land-and-expand path — start with documentation, add coding and revenue integrity later — growing contract value without renegotiating the core seat license. Whether this modular structure persists as an internal cost driver beneath the new outcome-tied fee, or has been collapsed into a single undifferentiated contract, is unclear as of the Aug 2026 restructuring. See how AI companies structure pricing.

3. Epic depth as a moat and a price anchor

Deep Epic integration and a multi-month rollout make Ambience hard to rip out, justifying multi-year commitments and dampening price sensitivity. The switching cost is itself a pricing lever — it supports annual escalators and premium quotes that a shallow, swappable tool could not. See choosing the right usage metric.


Areas to improve : Gaps in Ambience Healthcare’s pricing approach

1. Zero pricing transparency

A 404 on /pricing and no published rate card force every buyer — even a single clinic evaluating the category — into a full sales motion just to learn rough cost. The Aug 2026 shift away from a per-seat rate makes this worse, not better: there is no longer even a rough per-clinician figure to anchor a budget conversation. Even a posted “starting at” or a public ROI methodology would reduce friction and shorten cycles. See bill shock and cost unpredictability.

2. Outcome pricing solves the seat problem — but introduces a new opacity problem

As of Aug 19, 2026, Ambience made the move this section previously anticipated: it retired the per-clinician seat in favor of fees tied to utilization, coding accuracy, and ROI, resolving the tension of paying a flat seat price as automation does more of the work. But the company hasn’t disclosed how the outcome-tied fee is calculated, what “at risk” means in dollar terms, whether a base fee still exists, or what happens if targets are missed. A published fee formula — even a simplified one — would let buyers compare Ambience against per-seat competitors on equal footing, something the current framing still doesn’t allow.

3. High floor blocks small-group experimentation

A multi-year, enterprise-only, implementation-heavy commitment prevents the small pilots that build trust in independent practices and smaller groups. The Aug 2026 shift to negotiated outcome targets likely raises this floor further — credibly baselining clinical/financial outcomes requires a large enough patient population to be statistically meaningful, pricing out exactly the small practices flagged here. A capped, faster-rollout pilot SKU would widen the funnel without undermining the large-system motion.


Monetization stack & signals : how Ambience Healthcare builds & buys its revenue engine

Buys 1 Builds 0 2 signal roles

The read — where the monetization investment is going

Sales-led, sales-only motion: it buys quote-to-cash glue (HubSpot CRM, stated; NetSuite-or-comparable rev-rec) but no deal-desk/CPQ hire is open. The value-side tell is the standing Value Attainment role below — it prices on reimbursement uplift (E/M, HCC/RAF, coding capture), not usage metering.

Stack — build vs buy
Buys (vendor) · 1
  • HubSpot CRM Job post Jun 2026

    “Log all external activity in HubSpot within 24 hours”

Unconfirmed · 2
  • Rev-rec Revenue recognition inferred Job post Jun 2026

    “Establish core accounting policies: revenue recognition (ASC 606)... Familiarity with NetSuite or a comparable ERP and modern close tooling”

  • Data platform Data platform inferred Job post Jun 2026

    “Hands-on familiarity with modern data stacks as a consumer or partner, such as Snowflake, dbt, and Sigma”

What the hiring reveals
View open roles
  • Business Operations Lead Monetization seen Apr 23, 2026

    Internal operator owning packaging: 'Define pricing and packaging strategy, including SKUs and tiers, pilot with customers, and measure close-rate impact.' Pricing/packaging is being designed in BizOps, not a dedicated monetization team — consistent with a still-forming per-clinician + module SKU stack.

  • Sr. Value Attainment Analyst Monetization seen Apr 15, 2026

    Reports to a Head of Value Attainment — a standing function. The JD prices on clinical value metrics: 'E/M level improvement, HCC/RAF capture, coding capture and completeness, visit volume, and throughput,' building pre-sale pro forma models and post-sale ROI to drive renewals and expansions. Monetization frontier = the reimbursement-uplift ROI story, not usage metering.

4 more matched roles — supporting evidence

Signals reviewed · derived from public job posts

Job postings fill and close over time — once a posting is filled we keep it as a dated citation (the quoted evidence remains); use View open roles for current listings.

Key takeaways

  1. Ambience publishes nothing — pricing is fully sales-only, and got harder to benchmark in Aug 2026. The /pricing URL 404s and the site routes to “Book a Demo”; as of Aug 19, 2026, expect a performance-based contract with fees tied to outcome targets rather than the previously reported per-clinician annual license.
  2. The value metric flipped from a clinician seat to negotiated outcomes. Before Aug 2026, third parties estimated a per-provider annual license in the low-to-mid thousands of dollars (never official). Under “The Ambience Standard,” that seat-based figure is superseded — fees are tied to utilization, coding accuracy, and ROI instead, and no comparable number has been disclosed.
  3. It priced against revenue, and now literally on it. The $13K/clinician/year coding-revenue ROI (AAPC/KLAS-validated) was already the justification for a premium seat price; as of Aug 19, 2026 it’s the fee mechanic itself — a CFO-facing pitch that graduated into a contract structure.
  4. Modular packaging’s future is unclear. The pre-2026 scribe/coding/CDI module stack drove expansion and opacity in equal measure; whether it survives inside the new outcome-tied contract, or has been replaced by a single bundled fee, is undisclosed.
  5. It’s a well-funded, high-switching-cost enterprise bet. A16z/OpenAI-backed, $1.25B valuation, ~$345M raised; deep Epic integration and multi-year commitments make pricing sticky and, now doubly so, hard to benchmark against seat-priced competitors.

UBP implications

  1. Anchoring price to captured revenue beats anchoring to time saved — and Ambience proved you can go all the way. Its AAPC/KLAS-validated $13K/clinician figure justified a premium seat price for two years; on Aug 19, 2026 it converted that narrative into the actual fee mechanic under “The Ambience Standard,” retiring the seat entirely. See usage-based pricing strategy.
  2. Full opacity is a deliberate enterprise choice, and it survived the pricing-model change. Trading shorter sales cycles for negotiating leverage worked under the per-clinician model and still works under outcome-tied fees — if anything, “performance-based” is harder for a buyer to price-check than a quoted per-seat rate, since neither the fee formula nor the downside terms are public.
  3. Ambience is the corpus’s clearest case study of the automation-era shift this section used to predict. Vendors anchored on a human seat now have a live example of a competitor retiring that seat for outcome-tied fees at enterprise scale — the open question other vendors (and buyers evaluating them) should watch is whether Ambience discloses fee mechanics as the model matures, or keeps it permanently sales-only.

Sources


Bottom line

Ambience Healthcare is an a16z/OpenAI-backed (~$345M raised, $1.25B valuation) enterprise AI platform for clinical documentation and point-of-care coding, deployed at UCSF, Memorial Hermann, John Muir Health, St. Luke’s and Cleveland Clinic. Its pricing is fully sales-only with no public list (the /pricing URL 404s; the site routes to “Book a Demo”), and as of Aug 19, 2026 it restructured entirely into “The Ambience Standard”: performance-based contracts that tie fees to measurable clinical and financial outcomes — utilization, coding accuracy, ROI — delivered via forward-deployed clinician/engineer/Value Attainment teams, rather than the previously reported per-clinician annual license. Ambience hasn’t disclosed how the outcome-tied fee is actually calculated; the earlier per-provider estimate of low-to-mid thousands of dollars per year is now superseded, not confirmed under the new model. What sets it apart is that it didn’t just market outcomes to justify a seat price — it converted the $13K/clinician/year coding-revenue ROI story (AAPC/KLAS-validated) into the literal fee mechanic, turning a scribe into a results-accountable enterprise contract. Browse the pricing blueprint for more fully-researched company profiles.

Want to compare Ambience Healthcare against other AI medical scribe and healthcare-AI companies? Browse the pricing blueprint.

Pricing timeline : Major events on a vertical axis

Each milestone below corresponds to a public pricing change, product launch, or material adjustment. Major events use a filled marker; minor adjustments use a faded one.

'The Ambience Standard' replaces per-clinician license with outcome-tied fees

Ambience restructured its entire commercial model into performance-based contracts: fees are now tied to measurable clinical and financial outcomes (utilization, coding accuracy, ROI) rather than the previously reported per-clinician license, delivered via forward-deployed clinician/engineer/Value Attainment teams. Cites Ardent Health's 3x validated ROI and Onvida Health's ~$24,000/physician/year impact as proof points; Ambience has not disclosed how the outcome-tied fee is calculated.

'The Ambience Standard' replaces per-clinician license with outcome-tied fees - Ambience restructured its entire commercial model into performance-based contrac
captured

Sales-only per-clinician license; /pricing 404s

Current state: no public price list, the /pricing URL 404s, and the site routes buyers to 'Book a Demo'. Reported model is a quoted per-clinician annual license, modular across scribe + coding/CDI, plus a one-time implementation fee. Third parties estimate ~$2,800–$5,000/provider/year.

$243M Series C at $1.25B valuation

Ambience raised a $243M Series C led by Oak HC/FT and a16z (with OpenAI Startup Fund, Kleiner Perkins, Optum Ventures and others) at a $1.25B valuation, ~$345M raised to date. Pricing stayed sales-only; the enterprise per-clinician model and Epic-deep integration were emphasized as the scaling vector.

$70M Series B — scaling the platform (no public pricing)

Ambience raised a $70M Series B co-led by Kleiner Perkins and the OpenAI Startup Fund (with a16z and Optum Ventures), repositioning from a point scribe to a broader AI operating system for health systems. Pricing remained sales-only — no public list price.

Trivia
  • · Ambience's public /pricing URL returns a 404 — there is no published price list; everything routes to 'Book a Demo' and a custom enterprise quote.
  • · Ambience raised a $243M Series C in July 2025 (led by Oak HC/FT and a16z) at a $1.25B valuation — joining the small club of AI medical scribes that crossed unicorn status, on ~$345M total raised.
  • · Its earlier $70M Series B (Feb 2024) was co-led by Kleiner Perkins and the OpenAI Startup Fund — an unusually direct OpenAI bet on a vertical clinical-AI company.

Questions & answers

What is Ambience Healthcare's pricing model?
Ambience is sales-only and does not publish list prices. As of August 2026, it prices under 'The Ambience Standard': performance-based contracts that put fees at risk against agreed clinical and financial outcome targets (utilization, coding accuracy, ROI), delivered via forward-deployed clinician, engineer, and Value Attainment teams embedded inside each health system — not a flat per-seat or usage rate. Before this restructuring, third parties described a quoted per-clinician annual license sold modularly across scribe, coding, and CDI suites; Ambience has not disclosed how the new outcome-tied fee is calculated.
Does Ambience Healthcare offer a free tier?
No. There is no free tier and no public self-serve plan. Buyers go through a demo and a custom, outcome-based enterprise quote; the platform is built for health systems and large provider groups, not individual clinicians signing up with a card.
How much does Ambience Healthcare cost per provider?
Ambience does not confirm pricing publicly under the new outcome-based model or the prior structure. Before the August 2026 restructuring, third-party sources estimated roughly $2,800–$5,000 per provider per year (about $233–$417/month) for the per-clinician license, plus a one-time implementation fee. Under 'The Ambience Standard,' fees are instead tied to negotiated outcome targets, so no comparable per-provider figure is available. Treat all figures as third-party-reported or superseded, not official.
Is Ambience Healthcare pricing usage-based or subscription?
Neither, as of August 2026. Ambience now prices on outcomes: fees are tied to measurable clinical and financial results (utilization, coding accuracy/compliance, ROI multiples) rather than seats, tokens, consumption, or a flat subscription. The prior model was a per-clinician subscription (PEPM-style); commercial terms under either structure are quoted, not published.