Ask
All companies
technology

ClickUp pricing

clickup.com facts checked analysis reviewed
Quick summary
Billing units
Use cases
Product segment
Region
Product
All-in-one work management platform — tasks, docs, chat, whiteboards, and AI work assistants
Industry
technology
Commits
None
In this page
AI Summary
  • ClickUp prices its core work-management platform as a four-tier freemium ladder: Free Forever ($0), Unlimited ($7/user/mo billed yearly, $10/mo billed monthly), Business ($12/user/mo billed yearly, $19/mo billed monthly), and Enterprise (custom, contact sales).
  • Every ClickUp plan includes access to 25+ ClickUp products (tasks, docs, chat, whiteboards, dashboards) at no extra charge — the plan tiers gate feature depth and automation volume, not product access.
  • ClickUp AI is sold as a separate per-seat add-on line layered on any base plan: Brain AI at $9/user/mo and Everything AI at $28/user/mo (RECOMMENDED), both shown at the page's default yearly-billed toggle ('save up to 20% with yearly').
  • AI usage beyond the seat fee is metered in ClickUp AI Super Credits, sold at $0.001 per credit ($10 per 10,000 credits), with Brain AI bundling 1,500 credits/user/mo and Everything AI bundling 5,000 credits/user/mo, top-uppable anytime.
  • Business and Enterprise plans include a monetized automations allowance (5,000/mo and 250,000/mo respectively) that ClickUp prices out loud as '$100 in value' and '$750 in value.'
  • ClickUp Enterprise carries no public list price — it is a sales-led, quote-only tier layered with SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning, audit logs, data residency, and MSA/HIPAA availability.
Pricing summary
ClickUp 2026 — Work platform tiers + AI add-on line
Freemium per-seat ladder (Free/Unlimited/Business/Enterprise) plus a separately-priced per-seat AI tier with pay-as-you-go AI credits.
Free Forever
Free
Individuals & small personal projects
Unlimited
$7 /mo
Small teams outgrowing the free plan
Enterprise
Contact sales
Large orgs needing governance & compliance
Free Forever (AI)
Free
Trying AI across chat, tasks & docs
Brain AI
$9 /mo
Individuals wanting an AI assistant workspace-wide
Recommended
Everything AI
$28 /mo
Teams wanting the full agentic AI suite
Unlimited and Business prices shown billed yearly (page default, 'SAVE 30%'); billed-monthly rates are $10/mo and $19/mo respectively. Brain AI and Everything AI prices are also shown at the page's default yearly-billed toggle ('save up to 20% with yearly') — the monthly-billed AI rate was not disclosed in this capture. AI Super Credits (pay-as-you-go, all AI tiers) cost $0.001 each ($10 per 10,000 credits).

About

ClickUp positions itself as “the everything app for work” — a single platform combining tasks and projects, docs and wikis, chat, calendar, dashboards, time tracking, Gantt charts, automations, whiteboards, and an API, sold alongside a growing line of AI features (ClickUp Brain, Super Agents, Ambient Agents, an AI Notetaker, Enterprise Search, and Talk to Text). Every paid and free plan includes access to the same 25+ product surface; tiers instead gate storage, automation volume, integrations, and governance controls.

The company markets directly against nearly every major work-management and collaboration incumbent — its own site publishes head-to-head comparison pages against Atlassian, Microsoft Teams, Asana, ServiceNow, Monday, Slack, Smartsheet, Wrike, Salesforce, Notion, and Airtable. Its dedicated Enterprise page cites “25,000+ reviews” and claims measurable customer outcomes (2x output, 8x faster project setup, 6 hours/week saved from automated workflows), and the footer displays SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, and HIPAA compliance badges alongside a 99.9% uptime guarantee for enterprise buyers.

ClickUp sells to individuals and small teams on self-serve Free/Unlimited/Business plans and to larger organizations through a sales-led, quote-only Enterprise tier with regional data residency (US/EU/APAC), SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning, and dedicated customer success and professional-services onboarding. Its AI features are marketed both as bundled tier upgrades (Brain AI, Everything AI) and, on a separate /brain landing page, as a next-generation “Brain²” multiplayer AI assistant — a product surface whose own pricing was not disclosed at capture time.


Pricing summary : How ClickUp’s freemium seat-plus-AI-add-on model works

ClickUp uses a freemium, per-seat subscription for its core work platform, layered with a separately-priced per-seat AI product line that itself carries a pay-as-you-go usage meter. It runs across four billing dimensions:

  1. Base plan tier (per seat): Free Forever $0, Unlimited $7/user/mo (billed yearly) / $10/user/mo (billed monthly), Business $12/user/mo (billed yearly) / $19/user/mo (billed monthly, marked “Popular”), and Enterprise (no public price, contact sales). Every tier includes the same 25+ ClickUp products; higher tiers raise storage, integration, and dashboard limits.
  2. Monetized automations allowance: Business includes 5,000 automations/month (labeled “$100 in value” on the page) and Enterprise includes 250,000 automations/month (“$750 in value”) — a usage ceiling ClickUp prices out loud rather than leaving implicit.
  3. AI product line (per seat, add-on to any base plan): Free ($0, trial access), Brain AI ($9/user/mo), and Everything AI ($28/user/mo, marked “Recommended”) — prices shown at the page’s default yearly-billed toggle (“save up to 20% with yearly”).
  4. AI Super Credits (pay-as-you-go): $0.001 per credit ($10 per 10,000 credits), with Brain AI bundling 1,500 credits/user/mo and Everything AI bundling 5,000 credits/user/mo; additional credits can be purchased anytime once the bundled allowance runs out.

What makes this different: ClickUp sells AI as its own parallel per-seat ladder rather than folding it into the base plan tiers, then meters actual AI consumption underneath that seat fee with a dollar-denominated credit ($0.001/credit) — a two-layer structure (seat fee plus a consumption meter) inside what is otherwise a conventional freemium work-management product.


Pricing by product

Work platform (Individual & Team plans)

TierPriceIncludedKey mechanics
Free Forever$060MB storage, unlimited tasks, unlimited free-plan members, 2FA, collaborative docs, Kanban boards, sprint management, calendar view, in-app video recording, 24/7 support, 1 formFree-forever funnel; access to 25+ ClickUp products
Unlimited$7/user/mo billed yearly · $10/user/mo billed monthlyEverything in Free Forever, plus unlimited spaces/folders/forms, unlimited Gantt charts, unlimited integrations, unlimited storage, unlimited custom fields, native time tracking, goals & portfolio management, guest permissions, resource management, ClickUp ChatEntry paid tier for small teams
Business$12/user/mo billed yearly · $19/user/mo billed monthlyEverything in Unlimited, plus unlimited dashboards with advanced cards, unlimited message history, unlimited activity/timeline views, webhooks & automation integrations, 5,000 automations/mo ($100 in value), mind mapping, private whiteboards, custom exporting, Google SSO, SMS 2FA, unlimited proofing”Popular” tier; most-marketed plan on the page

Work platform (Enterprise)

TierPriceIncludedKey mechanics
EnterpriseContact sales — no public priceEverything in Business, plus enterprise permissions & governance, unlimited custom roles, SAML SSO & SCIM provisioning, audit log, session management, Enterprise API, 250,000 automations/mo ($750 in value), custom branding, MSA & HIPAA available, data residency (US/EU/APAC), live onboarding training, dedicated customer success manager, access to managed servicesSales-led; quote-only on both the main pricing page and the dedicated /plans/enterprise page

ClickUp AI (per-seat add-on, layered on any base plan)

TierPriceIncludedKey mechanics
Free (AI)$0Try AI across chat, tasks and docs; trial access to advanced AI features; upgrade at any timeAI trial tier bundled with Free Forever access
Brain AI$9/user/mo (yearly-billed toggle shown)Unlimited Brain Assistant, unlimited @Brain Agent, unlimited AI chat (Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini), expanded use of premium AI models, unlimited AI writing, Enterprise Search (Workspace); +1,500 AI Super Credits/user/moMonthly-billed AI rate not disclosed in this capture
Everything AI$28/user/mo (yearly-billed toggle shown), marked “Recommended”Unlimited Ambient Answers, unlimited AI Notetaker, unlimited image generation*, unlimited AI Fields, unlimited AI automations & dashboards, unlimited AI assign & prioritize, 3x more Super Agents usage, Enterprise Search (Private & Workspace); +5,000 AI Super Credits/user/mo*Image generation subject to ClickUp’s fair-use policy

AI Super Credits (pay-as-you-go usage meter)

ItemPriceNotes
AI Super Credits$0.001 per credit ($10 per 10,000 credits)Shared monthly credit allowance per Workspace; fuels Super Agents, AI Fields, Automations, and image generation. Additional credits purchasable anytime via “Get AI Super Credits.”

ClickUp also advertises a “Super Fair Billing Policy”: when ClickUp’s own AI costs fall, it says it passes the savings to customers; when upstream AI-provider rates rise, it says it will “adjust pricing gradually and transparently” rather than passing on sudden increases. A separate ClickUp Assist add-on (live 1:1 AI onboarding — “2 hours of 1:1 expert time/month”) is offered via “Get started”/“Learn more” with no dollar price shown in this capture.

Sales motions across products: self-serve / PLG for Free Forever, Unlimited, Business, and every ClickUp AI tier; sales-led for Enterprise (custom quote, contact sales). Accessed 2026-09-02.


Hidden costs : What an AI-equipped team and a guest-heavy team actually pay

A 10-person Business team (billed yearly) that equips every seat with Everything AI — the “RECOMMENDED” tier on ClickUp’s own AI Pricing panel — pays substantially more for AI than for the underlying work platform:

Line itemMonthly cost
Business plan (10 seats × $12/user/mo)$120
Everything AI (10 seats × $28/user/mo)$280
AI Super Credits top-up (illustrative: 20,000 extra credits beyond the bundled 5,000/seat)$20
Estimated total$420

Once every seat is upgraded to Everything AI, the AI line ($300/mo) costs more than double the Business seats underneath it ($120/mo) — for AI-heavy teams, the “add-on” becomes the larger line item on the invoice, not the platform it sits on top of.

A second, easy-to-miss cost driver is ClickUp’s guest-to-”Limited Member” reclassification. A 5-person Unlimited team (billed yearly) that shares access with 3 outside contractors via a domain-matched email or SSO login sees those guests silently converted to paid seats:

Line itemMonthly cost
Unlimited plan (5 seats × $7/user/mo)$35
3 guests reclassified as paid Limited Members (3 × $7/user/mo)$21
Estimated total$56

That’s a 60% jump over the $35/mo the team originally budgeted for — and it happens without a triggering price change or an advance-notice email. ClickUp’s own public feedback board carries a 34-vote request asking the company to price limited-access members differently from full seats, and a verified Capterra review from February 2025 documented a far larger real-world jump (from roughly $150/yr to over $1,200/yr) triggered by the same domain/SSO-matching mechanic. ClickUp posted a policy clarification on that thread on 2025-12-04 stating that view-only limited members remain free, but non-view-only guests (anyone with edit, comment, or task-assignment rights) are billed at the full seat rate.

Want to estimate your own ClickUp bill? Use the ClickUp pricing calculator to model your monthly cost based on seat count, plan tier, and AI usage.


Pricing evolution : From a 5-tier grid to a hybrid seat-plus-AI-credit model

Cadence

QuarterPrice changesProduct / SKU additionsNotes
2022 Q110Business plan raised from $9 to $12/member/mo (+33%); Unlimited held at $5.
2023 Q321Unlimited raised from $5 to $7/member/mo (+40%); ClickUp AI add-on launched at $5/member/mo (new SKU); Business Plus ($19/member/mo) pulled from the public 5-tier grid, collapsing it to 4 tiers.
2024 Q310ClickUp AI add-on raised from $5 to $7/member/mo (+40%).
2025 Q200Free Forever storage cut from 100MB to 60MB (-40% capacity; no price change).
2025 Q402ClickUp 4.0 platform relaunch (Nov 4, 2025) added new AI agents via the Qatalog acquisition; Codegen acquired (Dec 23, 2025) to power the new “Super Agents” capability.
2026 Q112Flat AI add-on ($7/member/mo) replaced by tiered Brain AI ($9/user/mo) and Everything AI ($28/user/mo), each bundling a monthly AI Super Credits allowance; new pay-as-you-go AI Super Credits meter launched ($0.001/credit).

Tracked range: 2022–2026. Quarters not listed above were verified stable (0 price changes, 0 SKU additions) for the base Free Forever/Unlimited/Business/Enterprise ladder.

Notable changes

  • 2022 (Feb–Mar) — Business plan raised from $9 to $12/member/mo (+33%); Unlimited stayed at $5.
  • 2023 (Jun–Aug) — ClickUp launched its first paid AI add-on, ClickUp AI, at $5/member/mo; Unlimited rose from $5 to $7/member/mo (+40%); the public pricing grid dropped from 5 tiers to 4 as Business Plus ($19/member/mo) was pulled from the page (it reportedly remains reachable as an in-app upgrade path for existing customers).
  • 2024 (Jun–Jul) — ClickUp AI add-on price raised from $5 to $7/member/mo (+40%); base Unlimited/Business prices unchanged.
  • 2025 (May–Jun) — Free Forever plan’s storage allowance cut from 100MB to 60MB, a 40% capacity reduction with no accompanying price change.
  • 2025-11-04 — ClickUp shipped its “4.0” platform relaunch with two new AI agents and the acquisition of enterprise-search startup Qatalog.
  • 2025-12-23 — ClickUp acquired AI-coding platform Codegen (led by CEO Jay Hack, who joined as Head of AI) to power its Super Agents capability; standalone Codegen access was retired January 16, 2026.
  • 2026 (Jan–Feb) — The flat AI add-on was replaced by a two-tier Brain AI ($9/user/mo) / Everything AI ($28/user/mo) structure, each bundling AI Super Credits (1,500/mo and 5,000/mo respectively), backed by a new pay-as-you-go AI Super Credits meter ($0.001/credit, $10 per 10,000 credits) — the structure still in place as of this page’s most recent capture.

Across four-plus years of tracked history, ClickUp’s base Free Forever/Unlimited/Business/Enterprise ladder has repriced only once (the 2022 Business increase) and lost one public tier (Business Plus in 2023). Nearly all of the pricing activity since then has been concentrated in the AI product line, which has changed structure three times — from nonexistent, to a flat $5 add-on, to a flat $7 add-on, to a tiered $9/$28 structure with metered credits underneath.


What’s unique : A stable core ladder wrapped around a fast-iterating AI meter

A two-layer AI monetization structure, not one. Most horizontal work-management tools either bundle AI into an existing tier for free or charge a single flat per-seat AI fee. ClickUp does both at once: a per-seat fee (Brain AI at $9/user/mo, Everything AI at $28/user/mo) stacked on top of a dollar-denominated consumption meter (AI Super Credits at $0.001/credit). A team can be paying the seat fee and still run out of bundled credits mid-month, at which point usage-based add-on billing — not the subscription — becomes the marginal cost driver.

Automations priced out loud, not left implicit. Rather than simply stating “5,000 automations/month,” ClickUp’s pricing page labels the Business allowance “$100 in value” and the Enterprise allowance “$750 in value” — an unusual choice to attach an explicit dollar figure to a usage ceiling most competitors leave as a bare number.

Base-tier price stability as a deliberate contrast to AI-line churn. Unlimited and Business prices have moved only once since 2022 (the March 2022 Business increase) and have been frozen at $7/$12 since mid-2023. Over the same window, the AI product line has repriced three separate times — from nonexistent, to a $5 flat add-on, to a $7 flat add-on, to a $9/$28 tiered structure. ClickUp appears to treat the core work-management ladder as a low-friction anchor for existing customers while iterating aggressively on AI monetization, where usage patterns and unit economics are still being discovered.

A publicly disclosed “Super Fair Billing Policy.” ClickUp commits, on the pricing page itself, to pass through AI cost savings to customers and to “adjust pricing gradually and transparently” if upstream AI-provider rates rise rather than passing on sudden increases — a rare instance of a vendor pre-committing to a cost-pass-through policy for AI cost unpredictability before being forced to by a backlash.

A demoted tier instead of a sunset one. Business Plus was a fully priced, publicly listed $19/member/mo tier in 2022. Rather than formally discontinuing it, ClickUp quietly removed it from the public pricing page around mid-2023 while reportedly keeping it reachable as an in-app upgrade path for existing customers — packaging simplification by omission rather than by announcement.


Strengths & weaknesses

StrengthsWeaknesses
Every self-serve tier (Free/Unlimited/Business, plus all three AI tiers) lists a public price — no gated pricing to work through sales for core plans.The AI add-on has repriced three times in under three years (nonexistent → $5 flat → $7 flat → $9/$28 tiered), each time without a visible in-app changelog tied to the pricing page.
Feature parity across tiers: all 25+ ClickUp products are available on every plan, including Free Forever — tiers gate capacity and governance, not product access.Guest accounts that share a domain-matched email or use corporate SSO are silently reclassified as paid “Limited Members,” a mechanic with 34 votes of documented complaint on ClickUp’s own feedback board and a verified Capterra report of a 700%+ bill jump.
Automations and AI-credit allowances are priced out loud (“$100 in value,” “$750 in value”) rather than left as bare, unexplained numbers.Business Plus, a full public tier as recently as 2022, was quietly pulled from the pricing page rather than transparently sunset with a migration notice.
Base-ladder prices (Unlimited $7, Business $12) have been frozen since mid-2023, giving existing customers multi-year price stability on the core platform.The Free Forever storage allowance was cut 40% (100MB → 60MB) with no accompanying announcement co-located with the price grid.
The built-in “Save with ClickUp” calculator quantifies switching ROI against named competitors (Slack, Salesforce, Notion, etc.) at the point of sale.The page defaults to the yearly-billed toggle for both the base ladder and the AI panel, so the true monthly-billed AI rate requires an extra click to surface.

Billing UX : Named toggles, calculators, and credit controls

  • Monthly ↔ Yearly toggle (base plans) — a “Monthly / Yearly SAVE 30%” switch above the Free Forever/Unlimited/Business/Enterprise grid; the page defaults to the yearly-billed view.
  • Monthly ↔ Yearly toggle (AI Pricing panel) — a second, independent “Monthly / Yearly” switch (“Save up to 20% with yearly”) above the Free/Brain AI/Everything AI cards, defaulting to yearly.
  • “Save with ClickUp” cost calculator — an interactive “Which apps do you use?” tool where a prospect selects competing tools (Slack, Google Drive, Salesforce, Asana, Notion, Monday, and others, each shown at a per-user monthly rate) and a “People at your company” headcount slider, producing a total comparative cost and a “Cost savings” figure versus ClickUp.
  • “Get AI Super Credits” self-serve top-up — a standalone purchase control for additional AI Super Credits beyond a plan’s bundled monthly allowance ($0.001/credit, $10 per 10,000 credits).
  • “Complete feature list” expandable comparison — a collapsible control below the main plan grid that expands a fuller side-by-side feature comparison across tiers.
  • FAQ accordion with “Load more” — pricing-page FAQ entries (upgrade requirements, accepted payment methods, refund policy, adding paid users mid-cycle, multiple Workspaces, cancellation) expand individually, with a “Load more” control for additional questions.

Strategic wins : Freezing the core ladder while the AI line absorbs the risk

1. Isolating AI monetization risk from the core subscription

By keeping Unlimited and Business prices frozen since mid-2023 while repricing the AI line three times, ClickUp confines pricing-related churn risk to the newer, more elastic AI product rather than exposing its entire installed base to repeated renegotiation. This mirrors a common usage-based pricing pattern: anchor the base subscription for predictability, and let the variable-cost layer (AI inference) carry the pricing experimentation.

2. Pairing a per-seat AI fee with a metered credit pool

Rather than choosing between a flat AI fee (simple, but risks under-pricing heavy users) or pure metering (accurate, but unpredictable for buyers), ClickUp’s Brain AI/Everything AI tiers bundle a seat fee with a defined credit-based billing allowance (1,500 or 5,000 AI Super Credits/mo) and a clearly priced pay-as-you-go overage rate ($0.001/credit). This gives budget-conscious buyers a predictable floor while still capturing incremental revenue from heavy AI users.

3. Publishing a cost-pass-through commitment ahead of any backlash

The “Super Fair Billing Policy” — a public promise to pass AI cost savings to customers and smooth any provider-side rate increases — is a proactive trust-building move. It gets ahead of the “surprise AI bill” narrative that has damaged other AI-pricing rollouts, without requiring ClickUp to first suffer a public incident to justify writing the policy.


Areas to improve : Where billing surprises still slip through

1. Give advance notice before reclassifying guests as paid seats

The domain/SSO-triggered conversion of “guest” to paid “Limited Member” happens silently, with no email or in-app warning before the next invoice reflects it — the exact mechanic behind the 34-vote feedback-board thread and the documented Capterra bill-shock report. A concrete fix: fire an in-app and email notice at the moment a guest would be reclassified, with a grace-period toggle to keep the account view-only instead of auto-upgrading it.

2. Formally sunset Business Plus instead of quietly hiding it

Pulling a $19/member/mo tier from the public pricing page without a visible deprecation notice leaves prospective buyers unable to self-serve compare it, even though it reportedly remains reachable as an in-app upgrade. A concrete fix: either restore Business Plus to the public grid (perhaps behind a “compare all plans” expander) or publish an explicit sunset notice with a migration path, matching the transparency a well-run usage-based pricing migration requires for retired tiers.

3. Publish an AI-pricing changelog next to the AI Pricing panel

The AI product line has changed price or structure three times in three years (new SKU in 2023, price increase in 2024, full tier restructure in 2026), but none of those changes are documented anywhere on the pricing page itself — a prospective buyer has no way to know the $9/$28 tiers replaced a simpler $7 flat fee just months earlier. A concrete fix: a small “pricing history” link or changelog module next to the AI Pricing panel, similar to what usage-based billing implementations typically expose for rate-card changes.


Monetization stack & signals : how ClickUp builds & buys its revenue engine

Buys 5 Builds 0 3 signal roles

The read — where the monetization investment is going

ClickUp buys its whole quote-to-cash spine — Salesforce CRM, DealHub CPQ, NetSuite ERP for billing and rev-rec — and staffs GTM Systems engineers to wrap AI agents around it, not replace it. No posted role names the meter behind its own AI credits.

Stack — build vs buy
Buys (vendor) · 5
  • Salesforce CRM Job post 1 Job post 2 Jun 2026

    “Salesforce: CRM platform — automations, Flow, Apex, data model, reporting, and CPQ/OTC integrations.”

  • DealHub CPQ Job post Jun 2026

    “Build and maintain integrations across Salesforce, NetSuite, Workato, MuleSoft, DealHub (CPQ), and other GTM platforms — with a strong bias toward clean architecture, low technical debt, and supportable design”

  • NetSuite Revenue recognition Job post 1 Job post 2 Jun 2026

    “NetSuite: ERP platform — SuiteScript, workflows, order management, billing, and revenue recognition flows.”

  • Snowflake Data platform Job post Jun 2026

    “You'll operate across AWS serverless technologies, Snowflake, dbt, and Terraform, but your impact goes well beyond any single tool: you'll shape how we think about reliability, scalability, cost, and developer experience”

  • dbt Data platform Job post Jun 2026

    “Build and evolve our data pipelines using AWS serverless (Lambda, Fargate, Step Functions, Kinesis, S3, DynamoDB, Aurora), Snowflake, and dbt”

What the hiring reveals
View open roles
  • Business Systems Engineer Deal deskRevOps Jun 29, 2026

    The JD names the whole bought quote-to-cash spine — Salesforce CRM, DealHub CPQ, NetSuite ERP for order management, billing and revenue recognition — and staffs this engineer to layer LLM agents on top of it, automating quote generation and rev-rec triggers rather than replacing any of it with an in-house build.

    “Develop and deploy ClickUp Super Agents and LLM-based automations to automate tasks such as deal data enrichment, quote generation assistance, order validation, revenue recognition triggers, and exception handling in quote-to-cash workflows... Build and maintain integrations across Salesforce, NetSuite, Workato, MuleSoft, DealHub (CPQ), and other GTM platforms.”

  • GTM DevOps Engineer Deal deskRevOps Jun 29, 2026

    The JD names the whole bought quote-to-cash spine — Salesforce CRM, DealHub CPQ, NetSuite ERP for order management, billing and revenue recognition — and staffs this engineer to layer LLM agents on top of it, automating quote generation and rev-rec triggers rather than replacing any of it with an in-house build.

    “Develop and deploy ClickUp Super Agents and LLM-based automations to automate tasks such as deal data enrichment, quote generation assistance, order validation, revenue recognition triggers, and exception handling in quote-to-cash workflows... Build and maintain integrations across Salesforce, NetSuite, Workato, MuleSoft, DealHub (CPQ), and other GTM platforms.”

  • Senior Partner Sales Support Specialist Deal desk seen Jun 9, 2026

    The JD names the whole bought quote-to-cash spine — Salesforce CRM, DealHub CPQ, NetSuite ERP for order management, billing and revenue recognition — and staffs this engineer to layer LLM agents on top of it, automating quote generation and rev-rec triggers rather than replacing any of it with an in-house build.

    “Develop and deploy ClickUp Super Agents and LLM-based automations to automate tasks such as deal data enrichment, quote generation assistance, order validation, revenue recognition triggers, and exception handling in quote-to-cash workflows... Build and maintain integrations across Salesforce, NetSuite, Workato, MuleSoft, DealHub (CPQ), and other GTM platforms.”

12 more matched roles — supporting evidence
  • Staff Data Engineer Cost & FinOps Jun 30, 2026
  • Automations Engineer, Post Sales Systems RevOps Jun 29, 2026
  • Senior Software Engineer, Internally Deployed Products RevOps Jun 29, 2026
  • Staff Analyst, GTM RevOps Jun 29, 2026
  • Manager, Technical Account Management Customer success seen Jun 12, 2026
  • Technical Account Manager Customer success seen Jun 12, 2026
  • Director, CX Operations Customer success seen Jun 12, 2026
  • Senior Technical Account Manager - Strategic Services Customer success seen Jun 12, 2026
  • Strategic Solutions Engineer (Seattle, WA) Customer success seen Jun 12, 2026
  • Strategic Solutions Engineer (Chicago) Customer success seen Jun 12, 2026
  • Technical Implementation Manager Customer success seen Jun 12, 2026
  • CX Operations Analyst Customer success seen Jun 12, 2026

Signals reviewed · derived from public job posts

Job postings fill and close over time — once a posting is filled we keep it as a dated citation (the quoted evidence remains); use View open roles for current listings.

Key takeaways

  1. Separate the volatile monetization layer from the stable one. ClickUp has left its core Unlimited/Business prices untouched since mid-2023 while repricing its AI line three times — a pattern worth copying for any team layering a fast-evolving usage-based pricing product onto a mature subscription base.
  2. Flat AI add-on fees tend to have a short shelf life once usage diverges. ClickUp’s own AI line moved from nonexistent to a $5 flat fee, to $7 flat, to a $9/$28 tiered structure with a metered credit pool underneath in under three years — evidence that flat per-seat AI pricing is often a transitional step toward hybrid tiered-plus-metered billing, not an endpoint.
  3. A public cost-pass-through commitment can pre-empt AI-pricing backlash. ClickUp’s “Super Fair Billing Policy” gets ahead of the “surprise AI bill” narrative other vendors have been forced to respond to reactively — publishing the commitment before an incident, not after, is the higher-leverage sequencing.
  4. Non-price levers can produce bigger bill shocks than price changes. ClickUp’s guest-to-Limited-Member reclassification shows that a usage-classification change — not a sticker-price increase — can be the actual source of customer complaints; pricing teams should model classification rules with the same rigor as list prices.
  5. Quietly retiring a tier invites more confusion than transparently sunsetting it. Business Plus’s disappearance from ClickUp’s public grid without a migration notice is a common but avoidable packaging misstep — buyers comparing plans from the pricing page alone never see the option that some existing customers still have.

UBP implications

  1. Metered credits can layer under a seat fee rather than replace it. ClickUp’s Brain AI/Everything AI structure — a flat per-seat price plus a dollar-denominated AI Super Credits pool — demonstrates a durable hybrid pattern for AI monetization: the seat fee funds predictable baseline usage, and the credit meter captures the tail of heavy consumption without requiring a full move to pure usage-based pricing.
  2. Capacity limits are a usage-based lever even without a price change. ClickUp’s 40% cut to Free Forever’s storage allowance (100MB → 60MB) shows that adjusting a usage ceiling functions as a de facto pricing lever — a tool usage-based pricing teams can use instead of, or alongside, an outright price increase.
  3. Explicit unit-economics disclosure builds trust in metered add-ons. Publishing the exact AI Super Credit rate ($0.001/credit) alongside a public fair-billing commitment gives buyers a verifiable way to model their own AI spend — a transparency pattern other vendors practicing AI FinOps should adopt rather than leaving usage-to-cost conversion opaque.

Sources


Bottom line

ClickUp’s core work-management platform is a freemium per-seat ladder that has barely moved since 2023 — one Business price increase in 2022, one tier quietly dropped in 2023, and a 40% free-tier storage cut in 2025 are the only base-plan changes across four-plus years of tracked history. The real pricing story is the AI product line layered on top of it, which has been rebuilt three times in three years: from nonexistent, to a $5 flat add-on, to a $7 flat add-on, to today’s tiered Brain AI ($9/user/mo) and Everything AI ($28/user/mo) structure metered underneath by a dollar-denominated AI Super Credits system ($0.001/credit). That contrast — a frozen core ladder absorbing customer trust while the AI line iterates rapidly — is the clearest lesson ClickUp’s pricing history offers.

Want to compare ClickUp against other horizontal SaaS and AI pricing models? Browse the pricing blueprint.

Pricing timeline : Major events on a vertical axis

Each milestone below corresponds to a public pricing change, product launch, or material adjustment. Major events use a filled marker; minor adjustments use a faded one.

Current plan grid: Free / Unlimited / Business / Enterprise + AI add-on line

ClickUp's pricing page shows Free Forever ($0), Unlimited ($7/mo yearly, $10/mo monthly), Business ($12/mo yearly, $19/mo monthly, marked Popular), and Enterprise (custom, contact sales), each gated on projects/automations/storage rather than product access. A separate AI Pricing panel on the same page sells Free, Brain AI ($9/user/mo), and Everything AI ($28/user/mo, Recommended), plus pay-as-you-go AI Super Credits at $0.001 each ($10 per 10,000 credits).

Current plan grid: Free / Unlimited / Business / Enterprise + AI add-on line - ClickUp's pricing page shows Free Forever ($0), Unlimited ($7/mo yearly, $10/mo
captured

Flat AI add-on replaced by tiered Brain AI / Everything AI + AI Super Credits

Between the 2026-01-03 snapshot (still a flat 'ClickUp Brain — One AI for all your work' card, alongside a newly introduced 'Super Agents' card) and 2026-02-02, ClickUp restructured its AI line into Brain AI ($9/user/mo, +1,500 AI Super Credits/mo) and Everything AI ($28/user/mo, +5,000 AI Super Credits/mo, marked Recommended), backed by a new pay-as-you-go AI Super Credits meter ($0.001/credit, $10 per 10,000 credits). The change followed ClickUp's Nov 4, 2025 '4.0' relaunch with new AI agents and Qatalog acquisition, and its Dec 23, 2025 acquisition of AI-coding platform Codegen to power Super Agents.

Flat AI add-on replaced by tiered Brain AI / Everything AI + AI Super Credits - Between the 2026-01-03 snapshot (still a flat 'ClickUp Brain — One AI for all yo
captured

Free Forever storage cut from 100MB to 60MB

The Free Forever plan's storage allowance dropped from 100MB (still shown 2025-05-04) to 60MB (shown 2025-06-14) — a 40% capacity reduction on the free tier with no accompanying price change. Base paid-tier prices ($7 Unlimited / $12 Business) were unaffected.

Free Forever storage cut from 100MB to 60MB - The Free Forever plan's storage allowance dropped from 100MB (still shown 2025-0
captured

ClickUp AI add-on raised from $5 to $7/mo

Wayback snapshots show the ClickUp AI add-on still at $5/member/mo on 2024-06-20 and at $7/member/mo by 2024-07-05 (+40%), while base Unlimited ($7) and Business ($12) prices held steady.

ClickUp AI add-on raised from $5 to $7/mo - Wayback snapshots show the ClickUp AI add-on still at $5/member/mo on 2024-06-20
captured

ClickUp AI launched at $5/mo; Unlimited raised to $7; Business Plus pulled from the public grid

Between the 2023-06-03 and 2023-08-04 Wayback snapshots, clickup.com/pricing added a new 'ClickUp AI Pricing' add-on ('Add to any paid plan for $5 per member per month'), raised Unlimited from $5 to $7/member/mo (+40%), and dropped the public Business Plus tier ($19/member/mo), collapsing the grid from 5 tiers to 4 (Free Forever/Unlimited/Business/Enterprise). Business Plus reportedly remains reachable as an in-app upgrade path even though it no longer appears on the public pricing page.

ClickUp AI launched at $5/mo; Unlimited raised to $7; Business Plus pulled from the public grid - Between the 2023-06-03 and 2023-08-04 Wayback snapshots, clickup.com/pricing add
captured

Business plan raised from $9 to $12/user/mo

Wayback snapshots bracket the change: clickup.com/pricing showed Business at $9/member/mo on 2022-02-04, and at $12/member/mo by 2022-03-02 (+33%). Unlimited held at $5/member/mo; the 5-tier grid (Free Forever/Unlimited/Business/Business Plus $19/Enterprise) was otherwise unchanged.

Business plan raised from $9 to $12/user/mo - Wayback snapshots bracket the change: clickup.com/pricing showed Business at $9/
captured
Trivia
  • · ClickUp's Free Forever plan caps storage at just 60MB — one of the smallest free-tier storage allowances of any horizontal SaaS tool in this corpus — while still offering unlimited tasks and unlimited free-plan members.
  • · ClickUp sells AI as its own per-seat product line, separate from the core work-management ladder: Brain AI ($9/user/mo) and Everything AI ($28/user/mo), each layered on top of whatever base plan (Free/Unlimited/Business/Enterprise) a workspace is already on.
  • · Beyond the flat per-seat AI fee, ClickUp meters actual AI consumption in 'AI Super Credits' priced at $0.001 each ($10 per 10,000 credits) — Brain AI includes 1,500 credits/user/mo and Everything AI includes 5,000, with pay-as-you-go top-ups available anytime.

Questions & answers

How much does ClickUp cost per user in 2026?
ClickUp's Free Forever plan is $0. Paid plans are Unlimited at $7/user/mo (billed yearly) or $10/user/mo (billed monthly), and Business at $12/user/mo (billed yearly) or $19/user/mo (billed monthly). Enterprise has no public price and requires contacting sales.
Does ClickUp have a free plan?
Yes. Free Forever includes 60MB of storage, unlimited tasks, unlimited free-plan members, two-factor authentication, collaborative docs, Kanban boards, sprint management, and access to 25+ ClickUp products.
How much does ClickUp's AI add-on (ClickUp Brain) cost?
ClickUp sells AI as a separate per-seat product line on top of any base plan: Brain AI is $9/user/mo and Everything AI (the recommended, full agentic tier) is $28/user/mo, both shown at the page's default yearly-billed toggle. The monthly-billed AI rate was not disclosed in this capture.
What are ClickUp AI Super Credits?
AI Super Credits are ClickUp's pay-as-you-go AI usage meter, priced at $0.001 per credit ($10 per 10,000 credits). Brain AI includes 1,500 credits/user/mo and Everything AI includes 5,000 credits/user/mo, shared across the Workspace; additional credits can be purchased anytime.
What's included in ClickUp's automations allowance?
Business includes 5,000 automations per month (labeled '$100 in value' on the pricing page); Enterprise includes 250,000 automations per month ('$750 in value'). Lower tiers (Free Forever, Unlimited) are not shown with an automations allowance on the plan grid.
Is ClickUp Enterprise pricing public?
No. ClickUp Enterprise has no visible list price on either the main pricing page or the dedicated /plans/enterprise page — both surfaces route to 'Contact sales' or 'Get a custom demo.'